CFAES Give Today
Ohio International Intern Program (TOP)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences




  1. Announcing the 2023 Ohio International Intern Program (TOP) Fellowship Recipients

    May 9, 2024

    Ohio International Intern Program (TOP) Fellowship Announces 2023 Recipients

    Ohio International Intern Program (TOP) is proud to announce Dahee (South Korea) and Lucas (Brazil) as the recipients of the prestigious 2023 TOP Fellowship. These exceptional alumni excelled during their TOP internships and share a deep commitment to advancing sustainable agriculture.


  2. Ohio International Intern Program (TOP) Cultivates International Horticultures at Cultivate'21

    Apr 18, 2022

    Cultivate is one of the largest annual national horticulture industry conferences/trade shows in the US, hosted by AmericanHort in Columbus, OH. For over a decade, Ohio International Intern Program (TOP), has exhibited at this conference and has represented CFAES.  This year, TOP’s booth was placed together with the Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI) thus raising the profile of CFAES. 
    Annually, Ohio International Intern Program (TOP) arranges 5 days of special educational and social-cultural events towards the professional development of their international horticulture interns during Cultivate. Interns network with their peers and industry professionals, as a group and individually, attend educational sessions, and join various social-cultural events. Nine interns from four countries came to Columbus a few days before the event started, volunteering to help AmericanHort staff and members set up decorations.

  3. Your Internship, Your Story - winners announced

    Oct 21, 2019

    Thank you all for participating in the “Your Internship, Your Story” project sponsored by TOP horticulture and Syngenta. We announced this contest shortly after Cultivate.

    We are very happy to now publicly declare the winners:

    1st place and $250 prize go to Luis Gustavo Tosi Costa (Brazil).

    Jane Kapenda (Zambia) and Sergio Leguia Vargas (Peru) are receiving $125 each.